Home > Desire > Ride a Bicycle

Ride a Bicycle


Been a long time I never ride a bike. If not mistaken, my last bike ride in 2006 ago, when my father bought a new bike for my youngest brother. And this morning, when I sit on the front porch, I saw many small children who are cycling. Maybe because today is the day of week, so they fill holiday with cycling with their friends.

Seeing them on a bike ride, arise my desire to ride bike again. Although just a fad, at least I can cycling again as well as the desire for exercise. Moreover, I was rarely exercise, and this is the right moment. Plus the weather is so sunny, so it is suitable for cycling in the morning. However, due the bike my younger brother could not be used anymore, then I would use my mother’s bike. Well although the old bike, but still in good condition. Especially my mother’s bike includes antique bicycles, which dubbed the camel bike by many people.

Because it was so long ago I do not ride a bike, then I try cycling with a distance that is not too far away. Just go to my grandfather’s house, at once to visit her. But because the road uphill to the house of my grandfather, I feel tired. Both my legs were sore, as well as my hands. Maybe because I’m not used to doing that, then I quickly feel tired. Very different with the small children in my hometown, they feel so enjoy while cycling without look tired at all. Perhaps because these children are accustomed to riding a bike, so they do not feel tired at all. Rather, they seemed excited and really enjoyed it. That’s what make impressed me with them.

Categories: Desire Tags: , , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. November 15, 2011 at 7:39 pm

Leave a Reply

